Almond Milk Iced Latte, Blended

This blended iced latte is something I’ve been making since childhood. It uses instant coffee which may be a no-no, but hey, it’s quick and gets the job done.

I’ve never strayed away from using regular dairy milk, but this time around I had just made almond milk using Erin Ireland’s recipe that I’ve been obsessed with watching on her Snapchat. When I made my batch of almond milk I eye-balled the vanilla and cinnamon, not really paying attention to how much I put in. Next time I think I’ll take it easy on the add-ins and really focus on the pure almond taste. But thankfully I didn’t overdo the flavouring. So, though I’ve also never experimented with different flavours in my homemade iced lattes it turns out this batch of flavoured almond milk worked just fine. Phewf. BTW it’s very satisfying knowing this drink is better than the mysterious syrupy concoctions you might find when you’re purchasing it to-go.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Hope you try this icy drink out at home, I swear it’s quicker than going out to get one! And the great thing is the options are totally customizable to what you like — regular milk, non-dairy milk, any version of sweetener, and other flavours you want to add to make this your go to drink this summer!

Ingredients:

1 cup almond milk
2 tbs. instant coffee
Sugar, to your liking
6 ice cubes
Additional flavours: a hint of cinnamon, vanilla, etc. (optional)

Directions:

Add all ingredients to blender and blend, blend, blend on high until smooth and frothy. Happy caffeinating!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Let's Talk!

